Post a reply

Options
Add an Attachment

If you do not want to add an Attachment to your Post, please leave the Fields blank.

(maximum 10 MB; please compress large files; only common media, archive, text and programming file formats are allowed)

Options

Topic review

martin

Re: Yes to All

nikhilj1 wrote:

This works only when "Transfer each file individually on background by default" has been unchecked.

That's true. Will consider improving this.
nikhilj1

Re: Yes to All

martin wrote:

I have selected 5 files in the local directory that already exists in the remote directory. I have disabled No confirmations for background transfers. I started upload on background. On the first file I got a overwrite confirmation prompts. I selected Yes to All. I didn't get any more prompts afterwards.

Using 5.0.7 beta with SFTP protocol.


This works only when "Transfer each file individually on background by default" has been unchecked.

I want that When it is checked and I get a prompt to Overwrite files, 'Yes to All' applies to all the files.
martin

Re: Yes to All

I have selected 5 files in the local directory that already exists in the remote directory. I have disabled No confirmations for background transfers. I started upload on background. On the first file I got a overwrite confirmation prompts. I selected Yes to All. I didn't get any more prompts afterwards.

Using 5.0.7 beta with SFTP protocol.
martin

Re: Yes to All

DanielB wrote:

I have the same problem, only worse.
First of all, what he means is that he wants to be asked for confirmation to overwrite files ONCE per transfer. Disabling confirmation globally means no confirmations whatsoever.

In my case, "yes to all" does not work at all. Is this a bug? It has worked for 2 or 3 versions now.

What version are you using?
Can you send me an email, so I can send you back a debug version of WinSCP to track the problem? Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have sent the email. Thanks.

You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile.
DanielB

Yes to All

I have the same problem, only worse.
First of all, what he means is that he wants to be asked for confirmation to overwrite files ONCE per transfer. Disabling confirmation globally means no confirmations whatsoever.

In my case, "yes to all" does not work at all. Is this a bug? It has worked for 2 or 3 versions now.
martin

I understand that. I gave you a solution for this. I just do not understand your objection agains the solution.
Ricardo

Ok. Again: That new feature will add each file as an individual item in the transfer queue. If every file will replace an existing one in the server, WSCP will ask for each file if they should be replaced or not. In this case, the "Yes to All" option will not work for all files queued in the transfer queue. Transferring a lot of files and answering the question for each one is very time-consuming.
martin

Ricardo wrote:

I like to have one confirmation... but not one for each file...

I do not understand.